Copyright 2017 © SLIIT. All Rights Reserved. Concept designed and developed by Web Lankan

SLIIT School of Architecture

Architecture is the study of the ‘Art of Designing Built Environments’.

It is a professional pathway which is suited for creative people with sensitivity and an ability to understand the technological aspects of building and construction. An Architect being the key professional who will determine how our living environment will look, feel and function requires to develop attributes which incorporate knowledge, skills and Sensitivity; each of which will be taught and carefully tested during the course of architectural education at SLIIT.

This programme is conducted and taught by staff of the highest caliber with Experienced and eminent Chartered Architects, academics and subject specialists for each subject. The SLIIT school of Architecture and its programs were established by and is being guided by Prof. Nimal De Silva, Emeritus professor of Architecture of the University of Moratuwa, and the former Dean of the Faculty of Architecture at the University of Moratuwa.
The Bacholor of Architecture Programme will cover subject areas ranging from Architectural Design, History and theory of Design, Culture and society, Environment, Urbanism, CAD and freehand drawing to Construction technology and professional practice.

Over all Study in Architecture leading to a professional qualification in Sri Lanka will consist of 5 years of formal Architectural education. SLIIT School of Architecture offers the complete path in 2 stages. As a 3 year Bachelors degrees in Architecture and a 2 year Masters Degree in Architecture. With a placement year recommended between the two degrees. A student after completing a 3 year B.Sc. Architecture degree will also have the ability of diverting into other fields such as Urban Design, Town and Country planning, Landscape Architecture, Interior Design, Archeology, Conservation and project management.

Presently the B.Sc. Architecture degree at SLIIT School of Architecture is offered by Liverpool John Moores University in UK giving a global essence and exposure to the students mainly in their 3rd year of study.

SLIIT School of Architecture

Ms Aishani Jayasinghe

Head/School of Architecture & Senior Lecturer

Academic Staff

Ms Aishani Jayasinghe

Head/School of Architecture & Senior Lecturer
Architecture View Profile

Mr Priyan Hettipathirana

Senior Lecturer
Architecture View Profile

Mr Sisira Kumara

Engineer (Mechanical)
Architecture View Profile

Ms Vajira Edirisinghe

Lecturer
Architecture View Profile

Mr Piyanwada Silva

Assistant Lecturer
Architecture View Profile

Mr Vishva Herath

Lecturer
Architecture View Profile

Administration Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Campus
Mr. Prabodha Jinasena Training Engineer +94 11 754 4312 prabodha.j@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Sashika Mendis Manager Administration +94 11 754 4330 sashika.m@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Bimalka Gunaratne Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4302 bimalka.g@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Dilani Gunaratne Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4356 dilani.g@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Subhani Rupasinghe Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4755 subhani.r@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Yasara Lasandi Management Assistant - Grade ll - yasara.l@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Deemanthi Edward Management Assistant - Grade ll - deemanthi.e@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Pathum Udawaththa Management Executive - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 pathum.u@www.sliit.lk Malabe
pathum.u@www.sliit.lk Senior Executive/Laboratory Service +94 11 754 4335 sunil.p@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Kasuni Pabasara Technical Executive - Grade II - kasuni.p@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Sikano Rajudeen Technical Executive - Grade I - kasuni.p@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Chamath Nanayakkara Technical Assistant - IT - chamath.n@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Ananda Mahaarachchi Senior Executive/Laboratory Service +94 11 754 4334 ananda.m@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Ariyasena Vindanepathirana Automobile lab - - Malabe
Mr. Laksman Kumarasiri Office Aide - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 laksman.k@www.sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Chamila Nishantha Operations Assistant - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 chamila.n@www.sliit.lk Malabe
TOP
logo
logo