Copyright 2019 © SLIIT. All Rights Reserved. Concept designed and developed by Web Lankan

Message from the Dean

At the Faculty of Engineering, we aim to produce world class graduates readily employable in industry. The faculty pursues the institute’s mission by focusing on excellence in higher learning, research and other professional activities in engineering. A new engineering complex with state-of the art facilities is available for students to achieve high level of learning experience under the guidance of a highly qualified full time academic staff.
The Faculty of Engineering comprises of five academic departments and school of Architecture. The Faculty at present offers Bachelor of Science of Engineering Degrees in four disciplines; Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Material Engineering. Under these four disciplines, we offer over eight specializations. Further, the faculty offers Bachelor of Engineering degree in four discipline: Civil and Construction Engineering, Electrical Electronics Engineering and Mechanical Engineering in partnerships with the Curtain University, Australia. In addition, the School Architecture and the department of Quantity Surveying under the Faculty of Engineering offers BSc. Honours degrees in Architecture and in Quantity Surveying in collaboration with the Liverpool John Moores University, UK.
SLIIT endeavors to create an environment conductive to nurturing the inquisitive mind and developing skills for a diversity of challenges; ready to be a leader in contributing to sustainable, technological, social and economic development of the world.

Professor Saman Thilaksiri

Dean – Faculty of Engineering

si_LKSinhala ta_INTamil en_USEnglish