Copyright 2017 © SLIIT. All Rights Reserved. Concept designed and developed by Web Lankan

Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Academic Staff

Dr. Nimsiri Abhayasinghe

Head / Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Prof. Kithsiri Liyanage

Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Dr. Rohana Thilakumara

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Dr. Lasantha Seneviratne

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Dr. Chulantha Kulasekere

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Dr. Minhua Ding

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Dr. Sujeewa Hettiwatte

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Prabhath Buddhika

Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Charith Sucharitharathna

Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Randika Perera

Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Sachini Kandawala

Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Lakmini Malasinghe

Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Rajeevan Arunthavanathan

Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Swapna Premasiri

Assistant Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Subhashini De Silva

Assistant Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Chamanthi Rodrigo

Assistant Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Kasuni Guruvita

Assistant Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Aziz Hafeel

Assistant Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Lakna Liyanarachci

Assistant Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Christa Sutharsan

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Namal Bandara

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Daham Alwis

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Nisitha Padmawansa

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Tharani Sarathchandra

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Kushan Tharuka

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Shamalka Herath

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Prabhashini Wickramasinghe

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Supun Jayalath

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Hiruni Prabhavi

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Anushika Lakmini

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Nisita Weerasinghe

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Tharaka Kaushalya

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Sonal Fernando

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Ms. Thanushi Wedagedara

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Sachindra Liyanage

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Saliya Randeniya

Instructor
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Mr. Nishan Silva

Senior Lecturer
Electrical & Computer Engineering View Profile

Administration Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Campus
Mr. Prabodha Jinasena Training Engineer +94 11 754 4312 prabodha.j@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Sashika Mendis Manager Administration +94 11 754 4330 sashika.m@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Bimalka Gunaratne Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4302 bimalka.g@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Dilani Gunaratne Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4356 dilani.g@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Subhani Rupasinghe Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4755 subhani.r@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Yasara Lasandi Management Assistant - Grade ll - yasara.l@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Deemanthi Edward Management Assistant - Grade ll - deemanthi.e@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Pathum Udawaththa Management Executive - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 pathum.u@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Sunil Madanayake Senior Executive/Laboratory Service +94 11 754 4335 sunil.p@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Kasuni Pabasara Technical Executive - Grade II - kasuni.p@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Sikano Rajudeen Technical Executive - Grade I - sikano.r@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Chamath Nanayakkara Technical Assistant - IT - chamath.n@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Ananda Mahaarachchi Senior Executive/Laboratory Service +94 11 754 4334 ananda.m@sliit.lk Malabe
Ariyasena Vindanepathirana Automobile lab - - Malabe
Mr. Laksman Kumarasiri Office Aide - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 laksman.k@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Chamila Nishantha Operations Assistant - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 chamila.n@sliit.lk Malabe

Courses Offered by Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

With a strong focus on building theoretical and practical based study, the BSc Engineering (Hons) Degree in Electrical And Electronic Engineering incorporates the students to gain hand in experience in real time assignments, group projects, and co curricular activities. The students are required to attend an internship in their vacation period as a part of their degree

TOP
en_USEnglish
si_LKSinhala ta_INTamil en_USEnglish
logo