Copyright 2017 © SLIIT. All Rights Reserved. Concept designed and developed by Web Lankan

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Academic Staff

Dr. W. K. Wimalsiri

Head/Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Prof. Chandana Perera

Professor
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Dr. Samantha Wijewardane

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Dr. Malika Perera

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Dr. Migara Liyanage

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Dr. Asiri Kulathunga

Senior Lecturer (Higher Grade)
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Ms. Gayashika Fernando

Senior Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Madhawa Herath

Senior Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Niranga Silva

Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Sisira Weerasekaralage

Mechanical Engineer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Ms. Sakunthala Wipulasundara

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Ms. Thilini Darshika

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Ms. Imesha Piyumini

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Sajana Subhasinghe

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Isira Naotunna

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Thilina Weerakkody

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Harshana Senavirathna

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Ms. Lasithya Samarasinghe

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Kulunu Samarawickrama

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Kasun Karunarathna

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Mihiran Galagedarage

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Ms. Tilani Gallege

Assistant Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Ms. Buddhima Wanaguru

Instructor
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Malshan Perera

Instructor
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Malith Dissanayake

Instructor
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Sithija Wickramarachchi

Instructor
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Ms. Vanodya Weerasekara

Instructor
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Mr. Dimuthu Wanasinghe

Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering View Profile

Administration Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Campus
Mr. Prabodha Jinasena Training Engineer +94 11 754 4312 prabodha.j@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Sashika Mendis Manager Administration +94 11 754 4330 sashika.m@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Bimalka Gunaratne Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4302 bimalka.g@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Dilani Gunaratne Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4356 dilani.g@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Subhani Rupasinghe Management Assistant - Grade I +94 11 754 4755 subhani.r@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Yasara Lasandi Management Assistant - Grade ll - yasara.l@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Deemanthi Edward Management Assistant - Grade ll - deemanthi.e@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Pathum Udawaththa Management Executive - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 pathum.u@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Sunil Madanayake Senior Executive/Laboratory Service +94 11 754 4335 sunil.p@sliit.lk Malabe
Ms. Kasuni Pabasara Technical Executive - Grade II - kasuni.p@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Sikano Rajudeen Technical Executive - Grade I - sikano.r@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Chamath Nanayakkara Technical Assistant - IT - chamath.n@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Ananda Mahaarachchi Senior Executive/Laboratory Service +94 11 754 4334 ananda.m@sliit.lk Malabe
Ariyasena Vindanepathirana Automobile lab - - Malabe
Mr. Laksman Kumarasiri Office Aide - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 laksman.k@sliit.lk Malabe
Mr. Chamila Nishantha Operations Assistant - Grade II +94 11 754 4325 chamila.n@sliit.lk Malabe

Courses Offered by Department of Mechanical Engineering

SLIIT Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

With a strong focus on building theoretical and practical based study, the BSc Engineering (Hons) Degree in Mechanical Engineering incorporates the students to gain hand in experience in real time assignments, group projects, and co-curricular activities. The students are required to attend an internship in their vacation period as a part of their degree.

Mechanical Engineering

With a strong focus on building theoretical and practical based study, the BSc Engineering (Hons) Degree in Mechanical Engineering (Mechatronics specialization) incorporates the students to gain hand in experience in real time assignments, group projects, and co-curricular activities. The students are required to attend an internship in their vacation period as a part of their degree.

Australian Degree

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical engineers analyse and develop technical systems that involve motion. They help society to harness the energy and forces that exist in nature. The conception, design, manufacturing, maintenance and management of systems, ranging from micromechanical devices through to massive power generating turbines, are all within the scope of mechanical engineering.

TOP
en_USEnglish
si_LKSinhala ta_INTamil en_USEnglish
logo